My tweets

  • Thu, 18:06: My dad keeps talking about wanting to get a 360z. I don’t want to be a jerk, but come on. Get a normal car. What a waste of money
  • Thu, 18:07: When you spend 95% of your time in your house … rather than buying a $70k midlife crisis mobile, why not fix up the house?
  • Thu, 18:08: RT @OpPinkPower: RT @toker57: Harper’s minions conducting social media surveillance. Creating a database of dissent…. https://t.co/b9OyAI
  • Thu, 18:09: With eggs even RT @HannibalCafe: Oh my god, he ate Kenny! The bastard! http://t.co/SA8l69SFf0 #Hannibal
  • Thu, 18:18: About trigger warnings. Dear Author http://t.co/xZogFQV7bB linked to “Triggernometry” http://t.co/XImfds5IPx
  • Thu, 18:53: From trigger warnings, I found myself looking up “transethnics.” WTF? http://t.co/FVEJDXm3fG
  • Thu, 18:54: I can kind of give otherkin and fictionkin a pass as being an Internet thing, but transethnics … uh, no thank you 😦
  • Thu, 19:00: I’m half-white & half-Korean. I largely identify as white due to my upbringing, but I look like I should sell soy milk & I love Korean food
  • Thu, 19:02: My mom didn’t teach any of us kids Korean bc my brother had to learn English when they came to America. He started school in the early 1980s
  • Thu, 19:03: He went to kindergarten & the teacher complained that he was “stupid” for not speaking English correctly. He would be punished all the time

  • Thu, 19:04: As a result, my mom stopped speaking Korean around the house. She gave up her language so we could fit in to a largely white culture
  • Thu, 19:07: There was one black girl and one Chinese girl in school w/me. Both of them were adopted by white families. That was multicultural to me
  • Thu, 19:10: My cousins all spoke and read Korean, but I had no clue. Even now I can still feel that sense of ignorance when we visited them.
  • Thu, 19:14: When I google the term “transethnic,” I feel a formless rage. Esp when they disclaim cultural appropriation as their being “misunderstood”
  • Thu, 19:16: There’s a point when someone needs to step out of their fantasies and accept reality. Esp when being “transethnic” causes harm to trans* ppl
  • Thu, 19:20: So that’s what I feel about that. Ppl are free to be as weird as they want to be, but not to the detriment of others http://t.co/nqisVY7f7s
  • Thu, 19:45: You know what drives someone to be secretive? Nosy ppl that kind mind their own business :/
  • Thu, 19:51: We’ll just pretend I didn’t catch you messing around w/my laptop, huh? That’s how we’re going to play it, I guess
  • Thu, 19:52: Asshole
  • Thu, 20:21: “We finish each other’s …” “… sandwiches.” “That’s what I was going to say” #Frozen
Leave a Reply

