Sometimes I have an earth shattering self-realization and it’s like “Whoa!”

Sometimes I have an earth shattering self-realization and it’s like “Whoa! Has anyone ever thought these thoughts before? Is this shit happening behind everyone else’s eyes too, and I’m only just realizing it?

I watched Adventure Time and my eyes got super huge when Finn and Jake went to the Nightosphere.

It was this amazing moment when I totally got the metaphor. Always before I was watching the episode and feeling for the Marceline and her dad relationship badness, but this time it was all about the message that people should stand up for themselves and the people around them. And I realized that was why I like Adventure Time fanfic and fanart that expresses those ideas.

No more sheeple. No more long lines to nowhere. No more unquestioning trust in authority.

Maybe reading Cacotopia went deeper into my head than I thought.

Leave a Reply

