Gee thanks MSN. That’s not even an article at all

So my Kindle Fire gives me “What’s Trending Now” suggestions and
sometimes I just can’t help myself and I have to click some of them.

I will admit that I’ve found some great posts, but there’s been some
really stupid ones too. Like MSN Health had a thing about Celebrity
Plastic Surgery Regrets that I was like “Huh” and was honestly
interested in.

I clicked it and it was just a photo gallery with a little blurb on
the side with search links. Dude, if I wanted to have to search the
internet to find out what the hell you’re talking about I’d, I don’t
know, search the fokking internet in the first place.

I think it was just some poorly thought out scam to get me to use Bing
or something. Lame.

BTW, I did like what Joan Rivers said: “Lying about having work done
is such a put-down to women. It says to the average woman: ‘I’m
beautiful naturally and you’re not.'”

It’s true. People need to admit that that unattainable ideal is truly
unattainable. It’s not something found in nature. It comes from a
bottle or a scalpel and it costs a lot of money. Because when even
the most beautiful women in the world don’t think they’re good enough
as they are, it says something about society and the worship of
Beauty.

Leave a Reply

