Is there such a thing as a DVD jukebox? You load in your DVD collection and can use a tablet…

to control everything.

I like to watch marathons of TV shows, which is why I buy whole season boxsets when they come out. But I hate having to watch all the title stuff at the beginning.

How hard would it be to make a jukebox DVD player that lets you jump from one episode to another or show to another? I could make a playlist and I wouldn’t have to mess around with discs and remotes. The jukebox could have a harddrive for digital content, but it would be able to shuffle my shows and I could add notes to the metadata for my DVDs so I can search by personal tags.

Leave a Reply

